For Noah

My friend Wendy is expecting a baby in February and we had her baby shower over the weekend. Wendy is having a boy and has already picked out the name Noah. His nursery decor is somewhat “Noah’s Arc” themed so I tried to coordinate that into her gift.

I painted these letters, covered them in paper, and then roughed up the edges (thank you Nicole for the “roughing up” tool)  and inked them. I love the distressed look. Thanks to Leslie’s Tim Holtz stapler I was able to add the Noahs Arc themed ribbon to the letters.

I also made Wendy a small album that she can add a few pictures to. I painted these letters with brown and blue paint and then embellished them with rub-ons, stickers, and a few other odds and ends.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Sharing this crafty creation at

One thought on “For Noah

Leave a Reply

