Chipboard Ornaments

My theory on these is going to be- Better Late than Never. It has been at least one year….maybe two since someone gave these to me as a gift. I thought they were super cute and I knew I would use them……and I am finally getting around to decorating them.

For the holly I used Tim Holtz distressed crackle paint in Fired Brick and Peeled Paint. I layered the paint on THICK and finally acheived a crackle effect. I like the aged look of the paint. I added a red stickle border around the holly because…well….because it’s my signature. I also took it outside and glimmer misted it in wheatberry. Has a nice sparkle to it. Don’t tell Danny but our back patio now has the image of holly on it with a nice sparkle as well. Sometimes the creative thought takes over the logical brain process. Ooops. I am going to use this as an embellishment on a Christmas page.

For the ornament I painted it red, glimmer misted it and then added a piece of green paper behind the ornament. I filled in the holes with green stickles and added the ribbon at the top. This one will be used on a Christmas page as well.

Leave a Reply

