January Card Sketch

I had friends over today for a scrappy day. I am not sure what happened to my creativity but it was not with me today. I struggled. Big time. I continue to torture myself with these sketch card swaps and I am not sure why. I always like what I get back, but I never like what I make.

I started this card over 3 times. And finally decided I had to just buck up and do something. I am not really diggin this card….but it is what it is.

Here is the sketch we were to follow

And here is what I finally came up with.

I really wanted to use these new shaker box things I had bought at Archivers. I cut little flower confetti things to fill the boxes. One of the boxes is bordered with pearls, the rest of them are bordered with stickles. I still have 5 stitches in my hand and let me tell you- squeezing out those stickles left me in some pain tonight. I am thinking that is good physical therapy. LOL.

2 thoughts on “January Card Sketch

Leave a Reply

