Valentine Gift Bag

Around Christmas time I made some gift bags for a swap. I promised myself I would never make another gift bag again. Oh how easily we forget. A mere 2 months later and I am back at it!

I saw a challenge at Crafting with Cristina today to make something Valentine themed….anything but a card. I knew I needed a gift bag for Danny’s present, and I had some brown bags in my stash so I got to work. I actually really like this bag. The embossed part is a new cuttlebug folder I bought yesterday. It was a pack of 6 and I am in LOVE with this one. I cut the handles off the bag and stapled it shut. I added a little ribbon at the top to carry it by.

I am keeping my fingers crossed for a 4 day weekend. Snow in Houston is a major event….snow in Houston 2 days in a row is unheard of, and certainly worth staying home for! 🙂 I have plans to scrap for the next two days while it snows, lets just hope the office cooperates with me by shutting down!
Sharing this crafty creation at
Crafting With Cristina
lil luna link party button

Passionately Artistic

9 thoughts on “Valentine Gift Bag

Leave a Reply

