Bookmarks for my girls

Today my bookclub celebrated its second anniversary. I have to say I belong to the best bookclub ever. I LOVE my bookclub girls and bookclub has been a huge part of my life the last 2 years. I decided to make a surprise for the girls in honor of our anniversary. What better gift for readers than a bookmark? I made 20 magnetic bookmarks this morning, in less than an hour so that tells you how easy they are to make and they turned out really cute.

First I used a Tim Holtz mask and some distress ink …

Then I added this stamp to them….

I used Staz-On to stamp them. I have a serious love for Staz-On and almost always use it when I stamp. Mostly because I love the smell (stange I know). When I stamped the bookmarks I stamped two at a time so each bookmark got half of the stamped image.

I used my 3/4 circle punch to cut out magnets and applied them to the back of the bookmark at the top and the bottom…

After adding the magnets I used my Scor-Pal to score them at 3″.

The finished product…


Sharing this crafty creation at Sumo Sweet Stuff

Leave a Reply

