Pop-Up Card

The challenge at The Cuttlebug Spot this week is a pop-up card. I have never made a pop-up card so I did some internet research and discovered how easy they are. I used my Stampin Up punch to create two slits and scored the piece in the middle so it would “pop”.

So here comes the sad part to my card making story. Last week my Aunt went in for some tests and the results came back yesterday. She has cancer. Next week we will find out what kind. The cancer is in her leg, her liver, and her breast. To say that I am devestated would be an understatement. What do crafters do when they feel helpless? Make cards!!!

So this card is for my Aunt. And I am throwing in a Keep Calm Carry On necklace that I bought for myself but haven’t worn yet. Lets face it- she needs the necklace….and I will go online later today and order another for myself. You should order one for yourself too if you are reading this….they are adorable.

The front of the card has one of my favorite quotes on it. And many years ago my Aunt sent me a coffee cup that has the same quote on it. “A woman is like a tea bag. You never how strong she is until she gets into hot water”

The pop up part says “Sending Happy Thoughts”


Sharing this crafty creation at Sumo's Sweet Stuff

One thought on “Pop-Up Card

Leave a Reply

