A Great Creativity Day

I have been super sick for almost 2 weeks now. On my second round of anti-biotics and I actually felt pretty good today. It was nice getting back into the swing of things. I had a GREAT time with friends today. A mid day Hobby Lobby break where I finally bought the Martha Stewart score board. I mean you really can’t let those 40% off coupons go to waste. I laughed so hard today I almost peed myself and had to take out my inhaler to help me breathe. Now that’s what I call a good day.

I started out the day working on the Cuttlebug Spot challenge. This weeks challenge is to use pins on your project. I needed this challenge. I have had these cute Maya Road pins for at least a year and never even opened the package. I used my Lacy Labels cart and of course my cuttlebug to create these cards. I was only going to make one, but I liked them so much I made 3.

I also finished up my Grandpa’s album of the airshow. I have had this canvas album for years…about time I used it I suppose. It’s a surprise for my Grandpa and I think he is going to love it.


Sharing this crafty creation at http://thecraftychica.blogspot.com/2011/03/post-your-craft-share-it-saturday-link.html

Sumo's Sweet Stuff

One thought on “A Great Creativity Day

  1. So sorry to hear you haven’t been well. Hoping you feel better soon (crafting is great medicine, LOL) Beautiful cards! Love how you brought out the embossing wiht the inks. I’m sure your Grandpa will love his album as well. Thanks for joining TCS this week! xxD

Leave a Reply

