Mother’s Day Gifts

I know I have been MIA for awhile. Life has certainly gotten in the way of my creativity. From weekend trips to weekend home improvement projects I haven’t had a minute to even think about creating something. The good news is our living room and kitchen are now painted. We started hanging things back up last night and hung our new family photo in the dining room. Memphis is apparently not a fan of this picture because she keeps running into the dining room and barking and growling at it.

For Mother’s Day I decided to make wreaths for my Grandma and Danny’s Mom. I found this idea on Lil Luna.  I painted the letters corresponding to their last names and decorated them with bling and a little ribbon. I then hung the letter from the center of the wreath. I think they turned out really cute. I am hoping they can withstand the elements outside and hold up well.

P wreath for my Grandma
R wreath for Danny’s Mom
 
 
 

Sharing this crafty creation at Sumo Sweet Stuff I Love RRR

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Gifts

  1. Oh what wonderful Mother’s Day gifts! I am sure they are going to love them! Thanks so much for playing in the Really Reasonable Ribbon Challenge!

    Hugs!
    Connie M.

Leave a Reply

