Easel Cards

For this month’s scrappy Saturday I made 2 easel cards and a layout. The easel cards were super easy and I think they turned out cute.

To make your own easel card start out with a piece of 8 1/2 x 11 cardstock. I trimmed my width to 4 inches. So my cardstock was 4 x 11. I scored the cardstock at 4, and then 5 1/2, and then 7. The cards stand up to be displayed.

Thank you Cat for your steady hand and help with the stickle outline!

Here is the layout I made for Jaija. I just love the picture of Rylan reading to his brother and cousin.


As always- sharing this crafty creation at

Sumo's Sweet Stuff

The DIY Show Off

Leave a Reply

