Tinted Mason Jars- Fail

I wanted to try and tint mason jars to use as decorations for our wedding reception. I ordered two cases of mason jars and found this tutorial on pinterest. I may have added too much paint, or maybe too much paint thinner, or possibly I used the wrong kind of brush……but this project was a total fail. The streaks are not only obvious, they probably became more obvious after cooking the jars. I only made 4 of them so I think I will just use “untinted” mason jars for our reception! The only happiness to this story is that Rhyder helped me paint one of the jars and that part was super sweet. xoxo

ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

