My New Mirror

Today was pinterest project day and I LOVED this project! To view the tutorial that I followed please visit HERE. This was an excellent and very detailed tutorial. I followed it to a T with only 2 small differences I will explain below. I had her website pulled up on my phone when I went into Lowes and even used her pictures to ask where I could find a certain item.

The project was to attach a cheap framed mirror to fence posts to create a chic standing mirror. I purchased 6 foot fence boards at Lowes and painted them white. The boards sucked up the paint so the end result was a rustic look achieved without even having to sand them.

Image

Danny bought a table saw yesterday and he helped me ALOT with this project. He cut the boards to 5 feet for me.

Image

Once the boards were cut we anchored them together as directed in the tutorial but they were really shaky and didn’t feel secure at all. Danny added a cross board to make it steady and it worked great.

Image

The last step was to attach a wooden scroll and the mirror to the boards. We used liquid nails instead of a hot glue gun used in the tutorial.

This was an easy project and I LOVE the end result.

Image

This is going to look great in the guest room!

Leave a Reply

