And the stockings were hung….

I have seen several cute stocking holders on Pinterest and wanted to make one. We have a mantel but I have never had any luck with finding a stocking holder sturdy enough to hold the filled stockings.

I had an old cabinet door and I bought 5 knobs at Hobby Lobby. Danny drilled the knobs in for me and the cut the backs down a little because they were too long. We took individual family photos wrapping the dogs in a string of Christmas lights (sorry puppies). Danny and I took photos too. After a trip to Lowes and a few purchases that just didn’t work to mount the pictures we settled on clothes pins. I used super glue to attach them. I am pretty much in love with our new stocking holder!

Sharing this crafty creation at
Lil\'Luna

4 thoughts on “And the stockings were hung….

Leave a Reply

