Candy Cane Sugar Scrub

I love sugar and salt scrubs. I love the fancy super expensive ones and the cheapo ones I pick up at the grocery store. I honestly can’t tell the difference. They are great to use on your feet year round and all over during the winter when your skin is dry. I have been pinning DIY recipes for awhile now and finally decided to try some out today.

Today I made a sugar scrub. It’s super easy! All you need is

2 cups sugar

1/3 cup almond oil or coconut oil – I used almond

Scented Oil- I used peppermint

Mix together the sugar and oil until the sugar is a little crumbly. Add in as many drops of scented oil as you want. I used about 10. This recipe fills a pint sized mason jar perfectly. I had a little left over to test it out on my hands and it was amazing.

I wanted mine to be Christmas-y so I divided mine into two containers and added a bit of food coloring to one and then layered them into the mason jar. I added a cane cane (PINTEREST IDEA!) and some tulle and I added a cupcake wrapper (its Valentine but I think it works) to the top of the jar. These will make great Christmas gifts!

photo-2photo-1photo-3

 

Sharing this crafty creation at
Lil\'Luna

4 thoughts on “Candy Cane Sugar Scrub

  1. SO CUTE! I’ve been wanting to make some too but have taken on too many projects already. LOL I think I’ll do this after Christmas and use it as a go-to gift throughout the year. These turned out super cute – love the addition of the candy cane!

    • You should totally steal the idea! LOL! I bought the oils on amazon for CHEAP! I bought a ton and add them to the pad on my steam mop to make the house smell good. They are less than $5.00 and qualify for prime or super saver shipping.

Leave a Reply

