Chalkboard Card

I have a monthly scrappy day and we always do a cardswap. Our December scrappy day lacked some creativity juices and none of us were really “feeling” the card swap so we postponed it a month. I am always on Pinterest looking for cute card ideas. I had pinned a card awhile back and clicked it to check out the website it originated from. I found a tutorial for a chalkboard card that I loved so I decided to create my own version. I had the required versamark stamp and I used some Tim Holtz stamps to create my card. I inked the edges with a white stamp to give the chalkboard look. My embossing powder has some rainbow and glitter effects to it so its not exactly white but I think it still turned out cute. I made these for our January swap so they could be used for Valentine or even just an everyday card.

photo-1

4 thoughts on “Chalkboard Card

Leave a Reply

