Scrappy Day!

Today was a MUCH needed scrappy day. Mostly because it was so nice getting together with the girls and having all the laughs.

For lunch I made an Italian sandwich casserole. This was REALLY good. I do have to say I didn’t follow the recipe exactly though. I made this in a 9×13 casserole dish so I used 2 cans of crescent rolls. One for the bottom and one for the top. After much discussion with the girls I opted to NOT add the 4 eggs which we all thought seemed odd. I did brush the top with an egg white and I sprinkled an Italian seasoning packet on it. 25 minutes with foil and 25 minutes without. I have to say (again) it was REALLY good.

Image

Cat brought Strawberry Brownies which were OMG amazing. Here is the recipe-

Mix strawberry cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/3 c. oil, spread/press into 9×13 pan (dough will be really thick) and bake at 350 for 15 minutes. For glaze, mix 1 c. Powdered sugar with 2-3 tablespoons milk. Pour over warm brownies.

Image

Dana brought a dip that tasted like the dip from Chuys! Delish.

I also made some Ritz cracker rolo sandwich snacks. These were super easy. A rolo on top of a ritz baked at 350 for 5 minutes and then another ritz on top. So addicting. Everytime I walked into the kitchen I grabbed one. Here is a pic right before they went in the oven.

Not to leave Rachel out…..she brought twizzlers, chips, muffins, and drinks. LOL

 

Image

And for the projects……

With Cats help (and that pretty much means she did ALL of the work) we cut out some of these vinyl signs.

Image

And the project that left me with a blistered finger and was a true test of my patience (who knew wrapping yarn around a wreath took HOURS!!!!)

Image

And Rachel spent her day putting together a photo album for her daughter Ashley (she’s a famous chef!). Look how cute that apron is on the cover of the album!

Image

As always scrappy day was super fun. full of laughs, great friends, and good food. Already looking forward to next month!

2 thoughts on “Scrappy Day!

Leave a Reply

