Handmade Christmas

For Christmas this year we handmade all of our gifts. We created a Pinterest board where we posted things we would like to receive and then we chose what we wanted to make for our friends. This is quite possibly the best idea ever. What a crazy success it was!

For Cat I made this wreath-

C frame

For Rachel I made this hanging picture holder-

baby

For Dana I made her a crayon wreath. Dana didn’t pin this one, but she just passed her teacher exam and I thought she could use it in her new classroom.

finished wreath

To make this wreath you put two different sized embroidery loops inside of each other and just hot glue the crayons across them. I didn’t like how the rings were moving around when I was placing the crayons so Danny made me some spacers to secure the rings in place.

ring crayon wreath

 

So I was pretty proud of the gifts I made for my friends, but the gifts they made for me were just over the top amazing!

From Dana-

days until

I love this! I can use it to countdown to anything! This is going to get a lot of use!

From Cat-

pool rules

Blood, sweat, and tears went into this gift. It’s amazing really, and it’s going to look so awesome outside!

From Rachel-

scarf

A scarf with bling in it!

AND

bouncer

A lantern that has pictures on all four sides. LOVE!

An awesome and amazing Christmas! After gifts we baked and baked and baked. Presents and yummy treats makes for a great day!

2 thoughts on “Handmade Christmas

  1. I love the idea of using a shared Pinterest board for noting things you’d like so you guys could choose from those. And homemade Christmas presents?? LOVE!

    Your pool sign is perfect! And I love your countdown sign!

Leave a Reply

