Quick gift idea!

I needed a super quick gift idea. Super quick as in under an hour. So I ran out to my husbands wood scrap pile and found a small wood block. I asked him to sand it down for me and I got busy on creating.
I used a new technique I learned about in a silhouette Facebook group I joined. Now because I needed this quickly and I still don’t know how to use my silhouette, I used my cricut to make this.
The method is called PVPP- paint, vinyl, paint, peel.
So I painted my 4×5 block turquoise. Then I applied my vinyl W that I cut from the sophisticated cartridge . I painted another coat of the base color so the top color wouldn’t bleed under the vinyl. Finally I applied the top coat in black. Once it dried I peeled off the vinyl. I sanded it down a little with a nail file.
Start to finish in under an hour and a nice little office birthday gift.

IMG_6527.JPG

Leave a Reply

